Sweet Potatoes with Pecans and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This was a good recipe, however, I crumbled the sausage up instead of making patties and it turned out well this way. You can never have too many side dish recipes and I am sure this will come in handy for the next party. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Well sweet potatoes and yams are diffrent. Keep that in mind when preparing any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is soo good! I made it last year for Thanksgiving and my family is BEGGING me to make it again! The only thing I did different is I also crumbled the sausage. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was a hit, even with the people who don't like sweet potatoes. I'm sure it will become a Thanksgiving staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious! I had Sweet Italian Brats on hand, so I chopped them into tiny pieces in place of ground sausage. I Loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
A very good recipe, I followed the advice of someone else and crumbled the sausage which worked great. We found it a little greasy so next time I will eliminate the butter, as even after draining the sausage there was still grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used home made sausage (yum!), added a chopped Granny Smith apple and a handful of dried cranberries and chopped celery. I was thinking of using persimmons along with the apples. Think it might be good that way, too! I also omitted the sugar and cinnamon, as the fruit added the sweetness. Made a great, healthful all-in-one Autumn dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was really good. I like sweet potatoes with brown sugar, butter and cinnamon, but was looking for something a little different for Thanksgiving dinner today. The sausage was awesome. I used links and cut them into small pieces after cooking. My only mistake was overcooking the sweet potatoes. It turned out to be more like a casserole than sweet potato chunks, but the taste was just as awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I substituted lite smoked sausage cut into small pieces and it was equally as good. I also made the entire recipe in the microwave to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had a friend bake this for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous! I loved it so much it will permanently remain on our turkey day menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erintopia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States