Sweet Potatoes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have been making this for a couple of years now and it is always a huge hit! The week after thanksgiving my brother asked for it to be made again and my husband, who hates sweet potatoes, actually ate it! I will never make sweet potatotes any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My girls totally loved this, I thought it was fine. Easy and quick. I did drain the liquid from the sweet potato can, even though it didn't say so in the recipe. I felt I needed to because it was all liquid. However, I think I can improve on this recipe by adding a crumble mixture to the top and baking it in the oven. That would make this recipe rock and sing dozens of praises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Simple and delicious; we used raw sweet potatoes which we microwaved then scooped out but we had home canned apple pie filling. We had to guess on quantities for both; however, we loved it! Yes, it would have been much faster with the canned goods, but we used what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband loved this one. I will make sure to drain the sweet potatoes next time, I think that will bring out even more flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrick, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this recipie 2x now and it's always a hit! love it and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I did a trial run before thanksgiving.. We LOVED it! I did cook it in the oven @350 for 45 minutes..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
good stuff for using up canned sweet potatoes. I would like to try it with fresh sweet potatoes somehow.. I bet that would be really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Enjoyed this quick and easy way to fix a side dish that is almost like a dessert. Only way I changed it was to use fresh instead of canned sweet potatoes since I had a bunch of them. Precooked them in microwave, then peeled & thickly sliced them before adding to the apple pie mixture. Also cooked them in regular oven till bubbly since oven was on anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This was so easy to make my boyfriend made it for me (his cooking level: he just learned to brown hamburg). It was delicious, we'll definately have it again. Made for my family for Thanksgiving, now they've all got the recipe and are making it for their holiday parties too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Oh My Gosh.Last year,before dinner,I had a whole table full of sweet potato challanged relatives. This year,they are begging me to make this again.The flavors of apples and sweet potatoes just meld so nicely and it just couldn't be easier to prepare.This is truely a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States