Sweet Potatoes With Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
A great recipe - certainly a different way to serve and enjoy sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
i love sweet potatoes so not much can ruin them for me. this recipe was good for the most part. however, i used feta cheese crumbles and they didn't really melt well. i also tried this first with the tomato/basil feta and then again with garlic herb feta. both were fine but the balsamic over-powers them both. all in all a decent recipe but not one i'll make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very disappointed with this recipe. The feta doesn't melt under the broiler and the balsamic just didn't seem to blend with the flavour of the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Yates Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Interesting, very different. I'll definitely make again for the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
mmmmmmmmmm, delicious!!! i peeled my potatoes and tossed them with salt, pepper, garlic, and evoo. roasted til tender, then topped with plain feta and balsamic, for the last 5 minutes, outstanding! can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This dish was ok, but the cheese overpowered the sweet potatoes and you couldn't tast them at all. I'm not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I was really happy with this dish. I added ground pepper and chopped tomatoes. My husband liked it ok, but both kids and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Hate to give a bad review, but this really was not to our liking. I had high hopes for the flavor combination, but it -- and the presentation -- turned out to be quite unappealing. We didn't eat it after two bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
We really were not impressed with this. I served it as an appatizer during a party. Personly I would have given it less stars but my guests ate most of it. Nobody talked about it or asked for the reciepe though and I will not be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was good, and a really different way to prepare sweet potatoes. I grew up on sweet potatoes, and I love them a dozen different ways, but my husband did not grow up eating them. He doesn't like the way most sweet potato preparations are even sweeter - honey, marshmellows, etc. He really liked this. It is also a nice vegetarian meal. I used lots of feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanBeeTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grady, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States