Sweet Potatoes With Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
mmmmmmmmmm, delicious!!! i peeled my potatoes and tossed them with salt, pepper, garlic, and evoo. roasted til tender, then topped with plain feta and balsamic, for the last 5 minutes, outstanding! can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I served this side dish with the Blissful Rosemary Chicken. Everyone was pleasantly surprised. This was extremely delicious and different. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
When I first told my sister I was going to make this dish, she thought it sounded disgusting. I chose to make it because I like trying new things, and I had never seen these two things paired together before. I've got to say that this combination was a delightful surprise. I thought it was absolutely delicious, and even my sister who dislikes sweet potatoes said it came out better than she expected. I'll make this over and over again in the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
A great recipe - certainly a different way to serve and enjoy sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Interesting, very different. I'll definitely make again for the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I will make this again, very simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
GREAT way to do sweet potatoes! It's refreshing to have something savory! The feta and balsamic are a delicious complement to these potatoes! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
The potatoes did not cook in the microwave in 10 minutes; they probably needed 20, but I went ahead and put them in the oven after 12 or so with the cheese and balsamic. Only the ones touching the edges and bottom of the dish were tender enough to eat. The flavor, however, was very unique and good; it was a nice change from the too-sweet sweet potato dishes I normally see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a great, healthy way to do sweet potatoes. My husband is a feta-fanatic, so any thing I can do to get him to eat well is a plus. I broil them just a bit longer to really crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstabler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I was really happy with this dish. I added ground pepper and chopped tomatoes. My husband liked it ok, but both kids and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States