Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Delicious! Everyone in my family LOVED this recipe! I took previous advice and baked them around 375, but then decided to broil them on low for a few minutes to add some crisp to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Spray the pan and then the top of the potates when doing baked sweet potatoe fries,.. it helps them crisp up without the additional fat of the olive oil. They are also really good when tossed with garlic salt for a twist. We have these at least twice a month. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was delicious. My kids even loved it. I used spray Pam olive oil cooking spray instead of olive oil. They turned out great, browned, and we saved on fat and calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
For quite awhile now I've been doing something like this for a quick lunch side dish. I slice the potatoes very thinly and lay them out on a sprayed cookie sheet. I drizzle olive oil and then sprinkle creole seasoning on them and bake them at about 375-400 until they are done. (If the thicknesses of the sweet potatoes are at all different, some will burn to a crisp while others will still be soft, so you really have to watch the time.) This is a very kid-friendly vegetable. My son thinks they are a TREAT! We love them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I followed the recipe, but mine never crisped... just got mushy in the center and burnt on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Quick and easy. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
i put mine in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes, flipped them and put them back in for another 10-15 min. they crisped up perfectly. i also subbed cinnamon for salt because i wanted a different flavor from regular fries, will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Great taste but you have to babysit them in the oven. Looking back, I definitely think that 450 is way to high. I'll try them again with a lower degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My husband and I love this recipe! We make it as a side dish every time we grill something. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
These are pretty easy and tasty. I turned the temp down to 375 but still had a hard time getting them crispy and keeping them from burning. Overall I liked the taste just need to work on temp and time for cooking. My kids liked them with butter and cinnamon sugar sprinkled on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States