Sweet Potato and Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was o.k....not great. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Christine - thanks for the great recipe! I made it for dinner tonight, but everything smelled so good that I had to sneak some early. I made this with shredded chicken because that's what I had. I also put in lima beans because they're my favorite and seemed perfect for me. Tonight when I eat for real, I'll be serving with some cranberry sauce. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I wished my mashed potatoes would have seeped into the vegetables a bit more. I had a lot of mashed potatoes leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Delicious! I didn't peel the potatoes, and didn't have a few of the ingredients, but I made it anyway! I had never made mashed potatoes with egg and sour cream; we liked how light and fluffy these were! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is absolutely my favorite dish I have tried on AR thus far- and I've tried and loved a lot! Only made a few changes based on what I had- I left out the carrots and peas, and used one egg in place of the substitute. Also, I had no browning sauce (nor did I know where to find it) so I left that out. My husband raved about it! And has asked for it every night since. So, thanks for sharing Christine M! This will become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
WOW! This is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RACHYJO
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great recipe! I would have never thought that sweet potatoes would work for a shepherd pie, but it's awesome. The only thing that was missing was a crunch, so I added french fried onions pieces as a topping. That made it a keeper for sure. Also, I didn't have browning sauce so I used some of the dry beef soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is a great wintery comfort food. It takes some time and care, so it is a good recipe to make with a partner. If you are cooking alone, chop and measure all ingredients before you start cooking. You could use a casserole dish that's a little bigger; the ingredients were really packed in. I wouldn't let it sit so long next time or I would let it sit in the hot oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is really tasty! I made it with chicken breasts sliced up really thin. I did not have the browning sauce so I didn't use any. I served cranberry sauce on the side. Yummy and healthy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States