Sweet Potato and Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
On the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and it was so good that I had to write my first review about it! What a yummy comfort food type meal- its like Thanksgiving in a casserole! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was quite the lengthy process putting it all together, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was pretty good. I found the texture and flavor good but not fantastic. I've made a healthy vegetarian version which is just as good. I didn't have the browning sauce of worcestershire so perhpas it would have been better with those added. It did make a fair amount and looked good out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was a little bland for my taste. I made some homemade cranberry sauce to go with it and that helped a bit. I also thought the ground turkey got a little dried out after all that cooking and would have prefered piececs ofleftover roasted turkey. Overall a good base, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great Post-Thanksgiving treat! Perfect for all the leftovers and very little work. Adjust for whatever you have, i.e. corn and beans vs. carrots. Serve with the extra cranberry sauce and the last piece of pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe is delicious as is! My whole family loved it as did one of my co- workers when I brought in leftovers for lunch one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Not going to lie- I was a little scared of this one! I wasn't sure that the ground turkey would go good with the sweet taters, same with the sour cream and egg in the sweet potatoes. But it turned out really good!! I used a cornbread stuffing mix, and added mushroom and extra onion. It was so yummy, I will deff be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was o.k....not great. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Christine - thanks for the great recipe! I made it for dinner tonight, but everything smelled so good that I had to sneak some early. I made this with shredded chicken because that's what I had. I also put in lima beans because they're my favorite and seemed perfect for me. Tonight when I eat for real, I'll be serving with some cranberry sauce. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States