Sweet Potato and Curried Red Lentil Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
i thought it was great and i love onions so that made it more better than it was :] hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This made a delicious meal! However, I had issues with the recipe. First, it took the lentils 1 1/2 hours to cook. Second, the description says "red lentil sauce;" instead it's just a layer of lentils. Also, it made way too much for one pizza crust. Ate with knife and fork and it was very messy. I would make this again, but the recipe is a bit misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was very interesting! I liked it, even though the flavors were quite unusual for pizza. The Romano cheese I got was a bit stinky, and I almost liked it better under the cheese. If you have sweet potato and eggplant to use up, I would recommend trying this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I was looking up different ways to use up my lentils without resorting to soup again. This pizza is actually pretty tasty AFTER changing the recipe a bit. Lentils take twice as long to cook. I mixed the lentils with the other stuff cause the layer seemed pointless. Also I HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting TWO pizza crusts... way too much stuff for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
one of the best recipes we've ever made! we were making this vegan and couldn't find a ready-made crust that was vegan so we substituted wheat pita bread and decreased the cooking time. came out wonderfully. takes a little work but absolutely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Interesting way to use the ingredients in a pizza. I would make this again, but change a few things as I found it to be a bit bland and I had to add a lot of salt to it. Next time I would use a few different types of cheese and use more than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Has more fiber in it than any human would ever need; pretty tasty, but sits in the stomach like a ton of bricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Unusual and wonderful! I loved that it was vegetarian but my family is full of carnivores so I added some cubed left over chicken. I could eat the topping just on its own without the crust, it's just wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I spread the mixture over the equivalent of 2 crusts as others have sggested. I used extra sweet potatoes to replace the omitted eggplant. A 1/2 lb. of mozzarella cheese replaced the romano cheese called for. We loved the spices! This is a great pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I'm rather new to being a vegetarian and to cooking in general, but I found this recipe easy and delicious!!! I substituted diced tomatoes and some balsamic vinaigrette and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. I tried it on mini pita pizza crusts and it was good and I ate the leftovers without the bread which was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States