Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This has been a wonderful, flexible, much-shared recipe! For the corn-free crowd, I left out the corn meal. It's already good for the dairy-free and veggie. I've swapped in butternut squash for some sweet potatoes when i ran short and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Tastes great. Needs way more liquid than called for though. Will make it again and again. Just the thing needed when the weather is -30 with the wind chill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is awesome!! I used 3 canned chipotle peppers and about a Tablespoon of the adobo sauce in place of the jalapeno and the ancho chile powder, because I had that on hand and also because I prefer the smokey flavor of the chipotle pepper. Also followed the other reviewers and left out the white sugar. It was delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this twice, and it is wonderful! The sweet potatoes add so much to the dish. Now I can't imagine eating any other type of chile. I added about 3/4 lbs ground turkey to the dish, which I enjoy. I like the spicyness of the dish--it is not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
great taste. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It was so delicious and pretty easy to make. I've made it twice. First time I followed the recipe exactly, and it was good. But what made it better the second time around is cutting the sweet potatoes into bite-sized cubes and adding just a little bit of bbq sauce for added sweetness and smokiness. Can't recommend it enough. Even my meat-loving husband enjoys this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent. I did some substitutions based on what was in my fridge, and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This chili is amazing! Turned out perfectly. Love the combo of chipotle and cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This chili was GREAT!!!! I had to make it twice in just a period of 7 days. Made it for my husband and I and we just loved it. My daughter was coming home for Christmas and since she is vegan I have to always think of something extra good for her to eat. I made this chili and she absolutely loved it and took the recipe with her. Then my daughter in law came for a visit, tried some and also wanted the recipe, thank you so much for this delicious chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I only scrubbed the sweet potatoes then cubed them with the skins on..... And I tossed them with olive oil, cinnamon, garlic powder & salt before roasting. Oh my! The flavors really penetrated the whole dish (and the house!)This is one of the best chili renditions. For you meat lovers add sauteed mild Italian sausage....YUM! Jogee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States