Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by marney
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great vegetarian main dish that I'll definitely add into our rotation. I followed the recipe, then added one zucchini because I had it and served it with cornbread muffins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
this was excellent and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We made this today and it turned out so good. Very good in fact. The favors of all the spices really added such a great taste. I was worried about the jalapenos, but they really added a great favor and was not very hot at all. I will make this again. Will not change a thing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I accidentally grabbed white sweet potatoes at the grocery and used those, and they were extra sweet and wonderful with the spicy chipotle powder. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I loved this. I roasted the pepper with the potatoes and then decided later that I wanted more potato so I diced up two more and added them with the tomatoes and both were good but I think searing the spices to the potatoes during the roasting really added to the flavor. Roasting the potatoes really improved the texture. I will roast sweet potatoes in these spices again to serve alone, they were so good (maybe that is why I needed more for the chili). I made this with the Awesome and easy creamy corn casserole and they were great. thanks for a great recipe. Ymmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have been experimenting with a lot of vegetarian dishes since my meat loving hubby turned vegan for better health. This is the best dish by far. I love spicy dishes, so all of the hot spices are a plus. I am still looking for more dishes, but this one is rotated regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this using regular pepper instead of chipotle pepper, and a few dashes of cayenne instead of the ancho chili powder. I also left the jalapeño seeds outs, as I was trying to minimize spice. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saemma
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Flavourful, delicious and health! This was recommended by a dear buddy of mine who loves it and also recommended adding quinoa to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wonderful for a cold winters night! I love the HOT, SWEET & SMOKY flavors. This is a perfect winter pot-luck dish. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCormack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! I prefer white sweet potatoes so I used both white and regular. The natural sweetest of the white sweet potatoes really made this for me. Everyone that has tasted this says it should be in a restaurant. Amazing recipe! Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States