Sweet Potato and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Just tried this smoothie. I used a frozen banana and low fat milk instead of soy and used a little honey. Not bad even hubby said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was fantastic! I did alter it slightly - no milk on hand. I used vanilla almond milk and pumpkin pie spice rather than just cinnamon. I also added 6 ice cubes to make it frostier. The best smoothie I think I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was overall very good, and healthy! I peeled my sweet potato and then cut it up and boiled it. Ready in 7 minutes. I like my smoothies more thick, so I used 1/2 c. of almond milk and a 1 c. of ice. You can also add your protein powder or flaxseed. If you have a sweet tooth, top with some whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayanna
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
OMg!!! I love love the taste.. I use almond/coconut milk and a tip of honey soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I would have never thought to use a sweet potato in a smoothie but it turned out delicious! Getting my vitamin A and potassium in one drink-fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I actually came up with this idea on my own and just looked it up after to see if anybody else had. I made mine with coconut milk instead of Soy and it was DELICIOUS! The only reason I rated it 3 was because I don't think it would taste very good with soy. You can also add a tablespoon of coconut flour as a protein powder to this. PS I wonder how this would taste heated as a hot drink with pumpkin spice and maybe a dash of rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this, I used OJ instead of milk. You can also add some protein powder and even some ground flaxseed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I just made this and didn't like it, if I can add something into it to make it sweeter or something I would probably like it but so far no on my end..also no I did not tweak this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
It works with sweet potato too. I had made a loaf of bread and had sweet potato left over and added vanilla extract and it was pretty good and it fill you up super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This smoothie makes me feel as though I'm eating healthy and getting my veggies in for breakfast! I froze the banana and used skim milk. I felt it needed a sweetener of some kind, so I added Splenda to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States