Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
I made this for Easter dinner and everyone wanted the recipe! Next time I might cut down on the amount of sugar, but I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
Itis now Easter and folks are still talking about this dish! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This was a great hit at a Fourth of July party. Wonderful mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Vorhees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is wonderful!!!!! Everyone in my family who like sweet potatoes (I'm a recent convert to them) loved this dish. Even my mother-in-law (who doesn't like them) was tantalized by its cinnamon-y aroma into tasting it and she proclaimed it delicous. My notes to the recipe - (1) use MEDIUM size sweet potatoes to avoid excess potatoes after assembling the casserole; and (2) for families, like mine, who have those disliking pecans (or just nuts in general) -- I halved the pecan halves so they could remove them easier. The top layer of apple rings (I used "Cameo" apples) made this dish very eye-appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Very good receipe...made it for a office Thanksgiving Potluck. Many people went back for seconds...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
i thought it was okay. not many people ate it for thanksgiving. Maybe because we are not a sweet potatoe family. i dont know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Very good side dish with pork. My whole family liked it. I added a little apple juice to the bottom of the pan and I used walnuts since I didn't have any peacans and it turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving & everyone raved about it! There were no leftovers & my mom wants me to fix it for dinner again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is the second year making this tasty dish. I find that I have to cook it for about an hour on 350 degrees. I adjust the time and oven temperature as needed. I know it's done when it begins to brown. I use golden delicious apples. This meal is so easy to prepare, inexpensive and tastes so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
found this last year at my inlaws place, and everyone loved it when we made it. Make it fairly regularly, and the only part that is a problem is the caramelized sauce. I find it better NOT to put in the flour, as it seems to make the sugar clump gloopily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States