Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
A great recipe . Loved the sweet and tartness of the apples. Have made it twice in the last month. Company that didn't like sweet potatoes loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was easy and really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My sister-in-law said this is like having a bit of apple pie without the crust. Really easy to put together the night before Thanksgiving and throw in the oven to warm the next day. I liked the apples with the yams - a variation on the same old marshmallows. I think this one will be a tradition now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
As good as a sweet potato dish could ever get. Usually never a hit, this dish got quite a good reception, even though I left it in the oven for a little too long and the sweet potatoes got overcooked (forgot that they were already fully cooked when dish is put together). Streusel topping a little hard to spread so maybe decreasing the melted butter would help? Don't bake until ready to eat because reheating doesn't work on this dish. Thanks for a sharing a good obligatory sweet potato dish -- it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mozart lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I searched everywhere for a recipe before I picked this one. I made for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! My mother-in-law, who has thousands of recipes, asked for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Made this recipe at Thanksgiving. It was absolutely wonderful. I didn't think I liked sweet potatoes, but I guess I do! We followed it exactly. We refridgerated it after we prepped it so we baked it a bit longer than recipe calls for. Worked very well that to put in oven as turkey was resting and being carved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very good. The apple/potato combo is a nice alternative to a regular sweet potato cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this for our Thanksgiving Dinner tonight and it was wonderful...had nothing but rave reviews on it....this is definetly going to be a keeper for future family gatherings. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very tender. Not too sweet. Just right. I used Jonagold apples. Next time I will double the ingredients for the topping. Definatly keeping this one in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States