Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
GREAT! made two layers of sweet potatoes, apples and brown sugar mixture. will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Most excellent! Added maple syrup instead of sugar. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
YUMMMMMM!! Followed pretty much the recipe, chunked up my apples (golden delicious) and probably used more butter than asked for, but its thanksgiving, so who cares :) will make again. Everyone loved it. Pretty sweet and I used about 1/2 the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I halved the brown sugar as some had suggested and this turned out FABULOUS! A great dish to bring to Thanksgiving dinner! THANKS for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
very easy and yummy. I didn't peel the sweet potatoes and I steamed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I doubled (tripled) the crumble and got rave reviews. Wonderful yam/stewed apple combo for people who don't like pureed muck topped with marshmallows for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and people loved the apples mixed with the sweet potatoes. I made the dish the day before and put it into the refrigerator. I baked in two smaller pans because for part of the recipe I substituted frozen apple juice concentrate in place of the brown sugar for the diabetics in the family. I found out that with the juice I need to bake it longer. I used the previous reviews and baked my potatoes first, then peeled them as they cooled. I used delicious apples for the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I only used half the suggested amount of sugar....would have been too sweet with it all....I also baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them and it turned out great...a great addition to Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I halved the recipe for my husband and I and used 2 small sweet potatoes and 1 Granny Smith Apple, but I kept the topping the same (that's my favorite part!). It was soooo good! This is how I will make sweet potatoes from now on (I'll have to lay off on the topping, though .. ..!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States