Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Not my favorite recipe. The consistency was too mushy. I think I would prefer this recipe without the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I loved this recipe was very good. Taste so great and good for you. will be making it again forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe! However, I added less than half a teaspoon of salt, and with the salt in the BBQ sauce, ketchup and mustard, that was plenty, especially if you are watching your sodium. This is a wonderful, healthy alternative to regular meatloaf--i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This recipe is really good! I decided to cut down on the amount of sauce based on other reviews. I just eyeballed it, but I think I used about half of what the recipe called for. Additionally, I put a little extra garlic, along with some oregano and basil. I made this on Tuesday, and had the leftovers last night, the texture really does improve overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was SO good, my husband LOVED it. Mine came out a little runny, I used 3 slices of bread and .5lbs more meat than the recipe listed. Next time I would add another 2 slices of bread. Even a bit runny, it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I've found a new meat loaf recipe and my husband loves it. Can't wait to share it with others. The flavor of this meat loaf is simple yet very tasty. I was expecting to taste the sweet potato, but I really didn't. Like other reviewers, I added more breadcrumbs until the consistency was less mushy and also put 1/2 of the ketchup on top instead of in the mix. Next time I make this, I think I will put all of the ketchup in the mix because I would have liked a little more flavor. Then I'll just add a little bit of ketchup on top for the color. Overall, this is a great recipe that I look forward to making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Yum! I didn't have BBQ sauce, I used 1/8th of the ketchup in the mix & 1/8th on top and I upped the garlic by 2 cloves. I had a large (like, 7-8" long)sweet potato but only used 3/4 of it. Perfect! I am single and am trying not to eat half of the loaf tonight! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was a delicious twist on traditional meatloaf. My 1 year-old loved it and my husband raved about it. Definitely was good the next day in sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Pretty good. I added brown sugar and cinnamon and halved the ketchup. I used FOUR slices of bread and it was still a lil' mushy for my tastes but the slices we fairly easy to cut. I used a can of candied yams which saved a TON of prep time. I served it with cinnamon apple sauce and almond green beans. The meatloaf was sweet and I look forward to frying it up tomorrow and having it on some wheat toast. All around good recipe. Like the other raters, the quantities of the ingredients need to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelCee1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My boyfriend loved this and asked if I could make it a couple of times a month. I used a medium sized sweet potato and I added white bread and bread crumbs. For a little extra flavor I mixed ketchup, brown sugar and bbq sauce and topped it on top and than baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States