Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It tasted okay and was better the next day. I think I'll leave the meatloaf to hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The honey bbq sauce overwhelms the whole dish. Skip that and it might be more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Not my favorite recipe. The consistency was too mushy. I think I would prefer this recipe without the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I loved this recipe was very good. Taste so great and good for you. will be making it again forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Van Roie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe! However, I added less than half a teaspoon of salt, and with the salt in the BBQ sauce, ketchup and mustard, that was plenty, especially if you are watching your sodium. This is a wonderful, healthy alternative to regular meatloaf--i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This recipe is really good! I decided to cut down on the amount of sauce based on other reviews. I just eyeballed it, but I think I used about half of what the recipe called for. Additionally, I put a little extra garlic, along with some oregano and basil. I made this on Tuesday, and had the leftovers last night, the texture really does improve overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was SO good, my husband LOVED it. Mine came out a little runny, I used 3 slices of bread and .5lbs more meat than the recipe listed. Next time I would add another 2 slices of bread. Even a bit runny, it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I've found a new meat loaf recipe and my husband loves it. Can't wait to share it with others. The flavor of this meat loaf is simple yet very tasty. I was expecting to taste the sweet potato, but I really didn't. Like other reviewers, I added more breadcrumbs until the consistency was less mushy and also put 1/2 of the ketchup on top instead of in the mix. Next time I make this, I think I will put all of the ketchup in the mix because I would have liked a little more flavor. Then I'll just add a little bit of ketchup on top for the color. Overall, this is a great recipe that I look forward to making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Yum! I didn't have BBQ sauce, I used 1/8th of the ketchup in the mix & 1/8th on top and I upped the garlic by 2 cloves. I had a large (like, 7-8" long)sweet potato but only used 3/4 of it. Perfect! I am single and am trying not to eat half of the loaf tonight! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was a delicious twist on traditional meatloaf. My 1 year-old loved it and my husband raved about it. Definitely was good the next day in sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States