Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! Like others, I put half of the ketchup mixture on top of the loaf and half inside. It turned out great, very healthy for those of us doing weight-watchers, my boyfriend loved it, and we have plenty of leftovers for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was interesting, odd flavors. My daughter who loves sweet potatoes thought this was terrible and my sweet husband ate it, but I could tell this isn't a keeper. I think this is just too sweet to call a meatloaf. I really wanted to like this....but didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This has a great flavor to it, but turned out much softer than I like my meatloaf to be. I added more crushed crackers until I got to the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Meadows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lane, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The flavor of this recipe was amazing. Although, the consistency was mushy. I will make this again but not as much ketchup sauce (like the other reviews suggested) and maybe more bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I must have done something wrong because it turned out completely inedible. Had to run to McDonalds to salvage dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Amazing! My husband wasn't sure of it when I told him what I was making but he likes it more and more every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It tasted okay and was better the next day. I think I'll leave the meatloaf to hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The honey bbq sauce overwhelms the whole dish. Skip that and it might be more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Not my favorite recipe. The consistency was too mushy. I think I would prefer this recipe without the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I loved this recipe was very good. Taste so great and good for you. will be making it again forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States