Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very tasty, but the texture was more like a crabcake. I used about 1/2c. bread crumbs, and next time I'll use more. I didn't use the barbecue sauce, and I only put a little ketchup and mustard in the loaf with some ketchup and honey mixed baked on the top. I also added some finely chopped green pepper with the onion. Really good, my husband and one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yummy and moist. I love sweet potato and love that I could sneak it into a food that my whole family could enjoy. Ground turkey is sometimes bland so this perked it up with sweetness, texture and moisture. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is one of those recipes that is...interesting...but neither my husband or I could bring ourselves to finish the leftovers...We will definitely not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
this is wonderful! i made it gluten free by using GF bread (3 slices since it is smaller), only 1/8 c. ketchup, 2 sweet potatoes (we are a veggie loving family) and 1/2 lb. turkey. I will be sharing this recipe with my GF friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNEWEDDING02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought it was too mushy for our family taste. I did like the flavor but we won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
the dish was delicious! the sweet potatoes were a great touch! but it turned out really mushy even when it was completely done. It stayed together but didn't have the firmness that it should have. i'd cut the ingredients all except the ground turkey in half if i make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was amazing!!! I usually hate any kind of meatloaf and this was sooo good!! My picky toddler had seconds! And my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
everyone loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
OK! The texture is odd, but if you have cooked with ground turkey you know it is not like ground beef. I left out all the wet ingredient except maybe 3 tbs. of tomato sauce. I put a generous amount of ketchup on top along with shredded pepper jack cheese. I used 1 cup oats instead of bread and added half a green bell pepper chopped. I DID NOT whip the sweet potato, instead I cooled them down after boiling and just mushed everything together with my hands.It turned out great and my 2 year son and my husband both liked it. A great healthy alternative to beef meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 131Joyce
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Had smaller potato and added extra bread as my sister likes things on the dry side. (Anything to get her to eat.) Was still moist enough for me. Added cheese blend on top with a little inside too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 131Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States