Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was really good, very sweet and not the least bit greasy! I didn't have the honey bbq sauce or the dijon mustard, so I substituted with Stubbs Mesquite bbq sauce and Honey mustard, which may have made it too sweet. Personally, I think I would add more spices next time to even out the sweetness with a little bit of spice. But, I think it would be better with Dijon mustard, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by September123
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
The ketchup, dijon mustard, bbq sauce I mixed in a separate bowl, adding half to the meat and half spread on top. It worked well, although next time I might make more of it because I actually found the meatloaf itself kind of bland. I used oatmeal instead of wheat bread, which in my opinion doesn't cause it to have a weird consistency or cause it to easily fall apart. If you don't have honey bbq sauce, which I didn't, you could mix plain bbq sauce and honey which works and tastes great. I actually wish there had been extra of that bbq/ketchup/dijon mixture because it would have worked nicely on other meat dishes. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by September123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great flavor. Way too salty. Next time, I wouldn't add the 1T salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I've made this twice - with sweet potato once, and squash the next - very tasty. It doesn't replace regular meatloaf, however. Very different. I only rate 3 stars, because it literally falls apart when serving and I dish it up with a large spoon. Would never make for company because of this issue, but the flavor is good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
not my favorite at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
this recipe was just a little to sweet for my family's tastes so I used some regular potatoes as well and used a whole package of crushed saltines! This made it less sweet and little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have made several turkey meatloaves. All were "ok", but I tried another recipe. I found this one and OMG it is delish! I doubled the recipe(that is the turkey amount I had) followed the recipe exactly for the ingredients,I put 1/2 of the sauce in and 1/2 on top and cooked my loaves in my cupcakes tin and I love the crusty edges so I thought why not? Well it was perfect. simple serving, portion control and easy. This is so moist and flavorful. Really. Not one seasoning out shines the other. We them the 1st night out of the oven. Next night I had sandwiches, cold. and the 3rd we had them warmed up and shared with some friends(pot luck kind of thing) and they were all begging me for the recipe. 100% with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
THis was very good! I also microwaved my potato and added about 1 to 1.5 cups italian brea crumbs. I like to make my meatloaf in 9x12 pan so all the side and top get browned. Less mushy. I added the sauce to the top to cook but it needed more. Next time I will add additional sauce to the loaf about 15 minutes before it is done. My DH and I also added Franks Hot Wing sauce to our portions at the table and it was REALLY YUMMY! If you like a little kick, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. I'm always game for eating healthier. I did microwave my sweet potato which was quicker and instead of using regular bread for the crumbs, I used 1/3 cup of Italian breadcrumbs which seemed to be a perfect amount. I also used just 1 tsp. of salt and pepper since the ketchup and bbq sauce has plenty of flavor. This recipe is a keeper in our house. Thank U so much for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States