Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe, just cut the sugar in half. Way too sweet otherwise. Hard to call it a side dish when it tastes like desert. Don't scrimp on the topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I used half the butter and sugar for the sweet potatoes and it tasted fine still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I don't even like sweet potatoes (I made this dish for my husband who loves them), but this recipe is a deliciuos way to make sweet potatoes. I have to admit I tasted it several times as I was cooking it because the flavor of the vanilla and the smooth, creamy texture were so good! I didn't actually make this topping so I can only rate the potato part. (My husband likes the drizzled caramel and toasted marshmallows on top like at Texas Roadhouse, so I did that). Overall, I have to say I never thought sweet potatoes could be so good, and everyone at Thanksgiving dinner said the same thing. It was a big hit! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving again this year. I doubled the recipe, then topped half with the original topping and half with toasted marshmallows. Both got rave reviews. I also halfed the butter and sugar in one (even in the topping) for a more diet friendly version, and it tasted just as delicious. Everyone said they'd rather have more sweet pototoes than dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used 2 big cans of sweets (didn't have fresh on hand) and this recipe was TO DIE FOR GOOOOOOOD! And it was very easy to prepare- I didn't change a thing- great as it is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I followed some of the other suggestions and baked the potatoes and then added some nutmeg and cinnamon to them. I also used more pecans than called for. This was SO good, a definite Holiday keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Excellent!!! Halved the sugar as recommended. This was the best sweet potato recipe ever! It comes out light and fluffy, sweet and creamy, rather than heavy and super sweet. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
OMG! Yummy! My dear cousin made it for Turkey day and I loved it so much I took what little was left home. Gave it to some co-workers who also requested the recipe. Thanks for posting this one. It's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I've made this on Thanksgiving for the past 4 years and it is a favorite among even my picky eaters. My husband /hates/ sweet potatoes but still loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
i have made this excellent dish only 3 times, most recently thanksgiving dinner and it was the only dish that was completely gone at the end of the dinner. everyone LOVES it and requests the recipe. IT IS VERY EASY TO PREPARE, and to simplify it even more I microwave the sweet potatoes until tender and it works beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States