Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Served this on Thanksgiving to very positive reviews. Used all brown sugar as recommended. Prepared two days ahead and refrigerated it until it was baked according to directions and served immediately. Yum. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Some thought it was to sweet but most liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love this recipe. I've made it for the past 4 years at Thanksgiving and its always a hit. The only change I make is to bake the potatoes and not boil them. I think you get a lot more of the natural sugar out of them this way. I also top it with marshmallows the last 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I did tweak a bit--used soy milk instead of regular milk; I used more sweet potatoes and used a bit more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great recipe!! I modified a little by adding cinnamon, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sweet & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Just made this recipe for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit!! My changes are this: cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup, instead of milk I used vanilla soy milk, cut the brown sugar to 1/3 cup and changed the flour to a gluten-free baking mix. Also used walnuts because I didn't have pecans and you would not know the difference!! Making it again for a New Years party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I also reduce the sugar to about 3/4 cup of raw or brown sugar, as a full cup of white sugar makes it too sweet. Substituting evaporated milk also makes it creamier. I always use this recipe during the holidays instead of other sweet potato dishes, and everyone always loves it as a side dish, or as a light dessert for leftovers later in the day. Delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Amazing!! I never liked sweet potato anything until I ate this!!! I have made this every year now for the past 4 years and it is a hit every time! Everyone, and I mean everyone loves it!!! :) I like to double the topping though! :) I also like it better with evaporated milk and brown sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the hit of my Thanksgiving this year and we've decided it will be an annual tradition in our home! Even my daughter, who does not, and will not eat sweet potatoes, loved this dish! Just delicious! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States