Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
A yummy sweet potato souffle! Everyone asked for the recipe at our church Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is the first I've had to cook for Thanksgiving, and I was looking to match my aunt's delicious sweet potato souffle. This was great! It's the best souffle you can make. I highly recommend it for those who are looking for a sweet potato souffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This was my first attempt at cooking sweet potatoes and it received rave reviews! Even those who didn't like sweet potatoes enjoyed it! Instead of mashing the sweet potatoes myself I took a shortcut and bought pre-mashed sweet potatoes. It's tasted great and saved time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I like this an all except I felt like the directions are kind of unclear. I mean Sweet Potatoes are huge. And I supose I should have just used 3 potatoes to give me 6 c. Instead I used 6 potatoes and had more than 12 c. of mashed sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Great way to serve sweet potatoes-almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
WOW, Is all I can say about this recipe. It is absolutely fabolous. I made this to take to my parents house for christmas, all the family raved about it. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was GREAT! Definitely makes it very creamy when you get rid of all the fibers. Family loves this recipe and has requested I make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Good. Real Good. Taste like Desert Good! I added a little more white sugar and brown sugar to the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is a very good recipe. Everyone seemed to really enjoy it. I think my sweet potatoes were too big and I had to add a little extra of all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Yum!!! Served it to tons of people at our Thanksgiving feast, and they all loved it! Was almost like a dessert! Thank goodness we had it at my house--my husband and I got to keep THIS leftover!!! Everything came out perfectly--the creamy and sweet potatoe filling, paired with the crunchy and praline-like topping. Y-U-M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States