Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I used this recipe for thanksgiving and everyone loved it---even my daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This recipe is a hit!!! Everyone in the house loved it. I made it for the office Christmas party last year (00) and had to make copies for everyone! Today I'm making it for my sister's graduation party, but I have to make two. One has to stay at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Loved this and so didn't everyone I served it to at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I think this is a really good recipe...but, I would improve on it by simply separating my egg yolks and whites. Then, I would add the yolks in with the other ingredients while mixing. Next comes the main difference - beat the egg whites until stiff ( not dry ), and gently fold them into the sweet potato mixture. Bake immediately after topping. Add marshmallows the last 15 minutes of baking. ( Do not open oven while baking and handle casserole carefully as this is truly a souffle with the eggs added this way. ) I KNOW you will love it prepared in this manner. Enjoy! Barbara / Fountain Inn, SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I thought this recipe is more for a casserole type of dish, not a souffle. Also, the recipe is much too sweet. It was so sweet, no one during Thanksgiving dinner could finish their serving. It was sweeter than the pumpkin pie and apple pie we had for dessert! I think it would be much better if the recipe called for half the sugar, and reduce the amount of the brown sugar & pecan topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is soooo good! It tastes just like the Honeybaked Ham store's version of this, and it is a third of the cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
The best sweet potato dish ever!!! I made it for the first time last Thanksgiving and again for Christmas. The family requests it for every big get together and I've shared the recipe with many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! Found it on your website in '01, and this year the hostess for Thanksgiving said to "make sure she brings that sweet potato dish!" Everyone that has tasted it, loves it and wants the recipe. Having to take a number of copies with me this year to hand out! :) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very good!!! Made it for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Easy and So Excellent!!! My family called it a holiday staple! The 6 sweet potatoes was a hard estimate since they can very in size so much but, I used 3 cups and it worked all 3 times we've tried it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States