Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
SOOO GOOD! I ADD MARSHMELLOWS ON TOP TOO. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I make it every year for Thanksgiving without any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is EXACTLY what I was looking for!!! It was fabulous and so easy. I did add a little bit of ground cinnamon to both the potato mixture and the topping, that made it perfect. Thanks Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is wonderful!! Always a big hit at Thanksgiving and first empty bowl on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
The casserole part was good but the topping just ruined the entire dish. It was too sweet. If you make it consider just topping it with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
20 years ago I tried a recipe similar to this (i think the only change is using heavy cream instead of regular milk). This has been a family favorite since then--even with my husband who seems to not like any yellow/orange vegetables! If you're looking for the marshmallow classic here, look somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I did a test run on this recipe before the holidays... it was yummy... I will make it for Thanksgiving and christmas.. every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was the hit of our dinner party! Great recipe as is. The last thing any recipe needs is marshmellows! Bleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I have used this recipe every Thanksgiving/Christmas for the last 5yrs. and it's ALWAYS a hit!!! I use one large can of sweet potatoes in leu of cooking them myself and use hazelnut coffe creamer in leu of regular milk... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsland, Texas, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great recipe. I used evaporated milk instead because that was all I had -- made it nice a creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States