Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used 2 big cans of sweets (didn't have fresh on hand) and this recipe was TO DIE FOR GOOOOOOOD! And it was very easy to prepare- I didn't change a thing- great as it is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I followed some of the other suggestions and baked the potatoes and then added some nutmeg and cinnamon to them. I also used more pecans than called for. This was SO good, a definite Holiday keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Excellent!!! Halved the sugar as recommended. This was the best sweet potato recipe ever! It comes out light and fluffy, sweet and creamy, rather than heavy and super sweet. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
OMG! Yummy! My dear cousin made it for Turkey day and I loved it so much I took what little was left home. Gave it to some co-workers who also requested the recipe. Thanks for posting this one. It's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I've made this on Thanksgiving for the past 4 years and it is a favorite among even my picky eaters. My husband /hates/ sweet potatoes but still loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
i have made this excellent dish only 3 times, most recently thanksgiving dinner and it was the only dish that was completely gone at the end of the dinner. everyone LOVES it and requests the recipe. IT IS VERY EASY TO PREPARE, and to simplify it even more I microwave the sweet potatoes until tender and it works beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving and it was excellent. Very easy, very tasty. Seems to serve more than the noted 8. Will be a hit again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Delish! Made this for Turkey Day and it was a hit. Perfect bite for me is a little bit of this with a little piece of turkey. Tastes great. Also, I had a hard time finding pecans, so I used walnuts, but it still came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I make this every year for Thanksgiving -it's become a favorite family tradition. My husband always tells me "not to change a thing" when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States