Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Sweet yummy goodness!!! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for the second time this Thanksgiving. It was again a huge hit! I reduce the sugar amount by 1/2...and because the topping is packed with brown sugar, it has enough sweetness. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
i made a few changes as i made it... first of all i wouldn't call it a souffle more like a sweet potato casserole and that was fine by me as i had to transport it and rewarm it so it worked wonderfully!!! i did cut the sugar content to just over 1/2 cup on the white sugar. On the topping i used light brown sugar and i am so glad i did as it turned dark enough after cooking and very sweet...to me a little too sweet but i was told i was wrong by the rest of my guests they loved it!! i also can not have flour so i adjusted the top to delete the flour and just added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and it was wonderful the top almost carmelized and it was great!!! everyone wanted this recipe when i was done and left overs it does make alot but there wasn't much for left overs and it rewarms up great!!! will remake this every year!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I've had this version several times, always delicious! This was my first year to make it, very easy! Yum - oohhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I love this recipe. I make it with butternut squash, so that I can get my kids to eat winter squash. I have tried other souffle that have so much sugar in them, this doesn't need as much, and the vanilla helps alot in that regard. I have also added a little nutmeg, and cloves to this recipe, too. Makes it taste kind of like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckacarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving. You really have to like sweet potatoes. Thought I would try something new for my children to try, but they still do not like sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Each year for Thanksgiving and Christmas, this recipe is prepared. It's always satisfying! My family adds marshmellows on top and bakes until it becomes a crisp golden brown. Adding that makes it all the more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made this for my husband and I and it lasted 4 days! We both loved it but next time I think I'll freeze about half of it. This recipe did not state the size of sweet potatoes to use so I bought med. to large and had to use a larger dish to cook them. But believe me, NONE of it went to waste.It will offically be made for Thanksgiving replacing my old sweet potatoe recipe for that holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It was so delicious, and I will be making this one again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
First time ever making Sweet Potato Souffle and everyone loved. I used a little less sugar as recommend by some other reviews. In addition, topped it with a little sprinkle of coconut mixed with the pecans. People didn't even notice at first. I have already make this twice and plan to make it for every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States