Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it. People who had never liked sweet potatoes said they actually loved this dish!!! I followed the recipe without variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This recipe was good, but not the best I have had before. It's way too sweet, and it lacked cinnamon and nutmeg and marshmellows. Also, I think next time I will use condensed milk instead of regular milk...also, I used 4 very large sweet potatos and not 6...I can imagine how much 6 sweet potatos would have made!! Just needs some tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Placid, Florida, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Now this is a keeper. I've had request for this after making for Thanksgiving. Will now be a part of our holiday tradition. Thank you for sharing. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this dish for my in-laws for Thanksgiving and they LOVED it!! My Mother-in-law, Grandmother-in-law and Sister-in-law all asked for the recipe before they left! It's so very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
this recipe is ok...next time i would use light brown sugar instead of dark brown sugar for the topping (the dark brown sugar gets too brown and even tasted somewhat burnt). i would also use less sugar in the sweet potato mixture, i used less (1/2) and thought it was sweet enough. this is a good basic recipe for sweet potato souffle but not outstanding as many of the other recipes indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I made this dish last year for thanksgiving and received tons of compliments. Then this year as the planning started for this thanksgiving I had multiple requests that I make it again! Needless to say, this is now the staple sweet potato dish for our holiday meal! Even my boyfriend who doesn't really like sweet potatos loves this recipe! I've only been really cooking for a couple years now (since college) and I have to say of all the dishes I've done this is pretty much the easiest! And so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This turned out very well indeed! A few things I tweaked were: used evaporated milk instead of regular milk, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar in the sweet potato mix (and used a bit less than a full cup), and I seasoned it up with a good dose of cinnamon, nutmeg, and all spice. I think I'll use even less sugar in the sweet potatoes next time because it really doesn't need it. But this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
All I can say is this was SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I became curious about the recipe after trying my baby's food, ( a jar of swwet potato souffle). I so love you for giving me the recipe it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Very yummy... sweet, but not overly so. Easy to make, and a great alternative to regular sweet potatoe dishes. Will make again -- and people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States