Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I used this recipe for thanksgiving and everyone loved it---even my daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This recipe is a hit!!! Everyone in the house loved it. I made it for the office Christmas party last year (00) and had to make copies for everyone! Today I'm making it for my sister's graduation party, but I have to make two. One has to stay at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Loved this and so didn't everyone I served it to at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is soooo good! It tastes just like the Honeybaked Ham store's version of this, and it is a third of the cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
The best sweet potato dish ever!!! I made it for the first time last Thanksgiving and again for Christmas. The family requests it for every big get together and I've shared the recipe with many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! Found it on your website in '01, and this year the hostess for Thanksgiving said to "make sure she brings that sweet potato dish!" Everyone that has tasted it, loves it and wants the recipe. Having to take a number of copies with me this year to hand out! :) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Easy and So Excellent!!! My family called it a holiday staple! The 6 sweet potatoes was a hard estimate since they can very in size so much but, I used 3 cups and it worked all 3 times we've tried it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Easy, can do ahead of time, and always receives rave reviews. Try making in a chafing dish - great side dish for ham at dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I can see why you get rave reviews with this one Jane, it was TERRIFIC. I can now get my 2 little ones to eat sweet potatoes, no questions asked! I even skipped on the topping since I was running low on butter and they were still terrific...and best of all, I had these whipped up in a few minutes time. I cooked 3 sweet potatoes in the microwave until they were tender. I peeled them and put them in a mixing bowl along with the other ingredients. I used about 3/4 cup of brown sugar (rather than white) and gave them a few pulses with my handmixer. This was perfect because it got rid of any strings or chunks and mixed everything together beautifully. I poured it out into a pie plate and baked it accordingly. The kids and I snacked on this all day long and now I only have a handful leftover. I will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving 2003. Everyone loved it! The only suggestion - the melted butter for the topping makes it come out candy-like. May want to use harder butter to make it more like a crumb-topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States