Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving. You really have to like sweet potatoes. Thought I would try something new for my children to try, but they still do not like sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Each year for Thanksgiving and Christmas, this recipe is prepared. It's always satisfying! My family adds marshmellows on top and bakes until it becomes a crisp golden brown. Adding that makes it all the more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made this for my husband and I and it lasted 4 days! We both loved it but next time I think I'll freeze about half of it. This recipe did not state the size of sweet potatoes to use so I bought med. to large and had to use a larger dish to cook them. But believe me, NONE of it went to waste.It will offically be made for Thanksgiving replacing my old sweet potatoe recipe for that holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It was so delicious, and I will be making this one again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
First time ever making Sweet Potato Souffle and everyone loved. I used a little less sugar as recommend by some other reviews. In addition, topped it with a little sprinkle of coconut mixed with the pecans. People didn't even notice at first. I have already make this twice and plan to make it for every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is a delicious recipe! Not too sweet, but a good change from the old sweet potatoes with marshmallows. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Delicious! I had a recipe very similar to this one that I have misplaced. I was thrilled to find this one. It's delicious, and even people who don't like sweet potatoes love this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe, just cut the sugar in half. Way too sweet otherwise. Hard to call it a side dish when it tastes like desert. Don't scrimp on the topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I used half the butter and sugar for the sweet potatoes and it tasted fine still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I don't even like sweet potatoes (I made this dish for my husband who loves them), but this recipe is a deliciuos way to make sweet potatoes. I have to admit I tasted it several times as I was cooking it because the flavor of the vanilla and the smooth, creamy texture were so good! I didn't actually make this topping so I can only rate the potato part. (My husband likes the drizzled caramel and toasted marshmallows on top like at Texas Roadhouse, so I did that). Overall, I have to say I never thought sweet potatoes could be so good, and everyone at Thanksgiving dinner said the same thing. It was a big hit! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving again this year. I doubled the recipe, then topped half with the original topping and half with toasted marshmallows. Both got rave reviews. I also halfed the butter and sugar in one (even in the topping) for a more diet friendly version, and it tasted just as delicious. Everyone said they'd rather have more sweet pototoes than dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States