Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I made this dish last year for thanksgiving and received tons of compliments. Then this year as the planning started for this thanksgiving I had multiple requests that I make it again! Needless to say, this is now the staple sweet potato dish for our holiday meal! Even my boyfriend who doesn't really like sweet potatos loves this recipe! I've only been really cooking for a couple years now (since college) and I have to say of all the dishes I've done this is pretty much the easiest! And so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This turned out very well indeed! A few things I tweaked were: used evaporated milk instead of regular milk, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar in the sweet potato mix (and used a bit less than a full cup), and I seasoned it up with a good dose of cinnamon, nutmeg, and all spice. I think I'll use even less sugar in the sweet potatoes next time because it really doesn't need it. But this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
All I can say is this was SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I became curious about the recipe after trying my baby's food, ( a jar of swwet potato souffle). I so love you for giving me the recipe it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Very yummy... sweet, but not overly so. Easy to make, and a great alternative to regular sweet potatoe dishes. Will make again -- and people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made this dish for Christmas this year and it was wonderful! I had to come back and compliment you Jane for sharing your secret to a wonderful sweet potato dish. I overheard someone say they wanted the recipe from my aunt this year when she made hers and she said she would never tell. Then I came home and made your recipe for it and I think yours tops hers anyday. Even my 5 yr old daughter tried it and said that it was better than her Grandmother's. I can't believe I outdid Grandmother year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Yum!! I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was my first time making sweet potato souffle. The directions were easy, and, best of all, it was SOOOO YUMMY!! Everyone loved it and wanted to take leftovers!! Thanks, Jane, for sharing your terrific recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I have never made Sweet Potato Souffle before and was not sure how it was going to turn out. I scaled the serving size to serve 24 and it turned out great. The sweetness and different textures are unbelievable. The topping was a chewy with a crunch and the sweetpotato filling just melted in your mouth. I will definitely try this recipe for years to come. This was a big hit for our family and friends. Thanks for such a good recipe. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
So easy to make and you get lots of compliments on how delicious it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
VERY good - LOVED the topping and I was asked by 2 people at Thanksgiving for the recipe. I made this the night before, baked it the next day, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States