Sweet Potato Souffle II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is similar to the recipe my grandmother used. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This was a great recipe. I have been looking for a sweet potatoe recipe that I can do year after year and this is the one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Great recipe! I found it a bit too sweet with the coconut but without the coconut it is just right. I've served this at several holiday dinners now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I love the sweet taste! Big hit every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
For the best taste I would omit the coconut. The dish is fabulous. I got rave reviews. I did not even have leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Definately a special occasion dish, very sweet, almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is delicious! I used 4 cups mashed sweet potatoes and it was still really sweet. Omitted the coconut, because I am not a big fan of it. I used light brown sugar and self-rising flour. Was still really great! I used some organic coconut oil in place of the margarine for health benefits. I am saving this recipe in my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I loved this recipe! I cooked it for the first time for Thanksgiving this year and I know it will be coming back, everyone loved it! The only thing I did differently was double the amount of sweet potatos while leaving the rest of the recipe the same, due to comments saying it was too sweet. I think with double the potatos it turned out perfectly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Best version yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This recipe was loved by everyone at my potluck although I did omit the coconut to keep it from being to much like a dessert. If I were to make it again I think I would cut the white sugar added to the potatos down to 1/2 or 1/3 of a cup instead because its so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States