Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I used canned yams instead. It was still a great taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This was fantastic, the coconut really makes the dish. This has become a new Thanksgiving addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This was so good that even people who don't like sweet potatos thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe. I got rave reviews from the family. Whenever I brought this to Family holiday parties, someone always wanted the recipe :-) A must make recipe for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. My family isn't fond of coconut so I left it out. It's become a family tradition for the holidays. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was truly the best souffle I've tasted in a while. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I made this to accompany a large pork loin roast. It was for a large gathering. I asked for a show of hands, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..several went up. I asked that they just take a sample of this sweet potato souffle. After dinner I asked again, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..NO hands went up!! They all loved it! EVERYONE requested the recipe! Great compliment to pork and, of course, turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Very Good! Everyone loved it, but next time I would use less topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I don't like marshmellows, so this one is a real winner with me! It reminds me of real southern sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYWILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I tried this recipe 3 years ago and is now a Thanksgiving tradition. Everyone loves it and looks forward to me making it. Even picky eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States