Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I love sweet potatoes,so I thought this sounded good.Next time I'll add an extra cup of potatoes and less sugar,and even a little less topping.I couldn't taste enough of the sweet potatoes.It seemed like the topping over powered them.Even though,it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My aunt has made this for years. We call it sweet potato casserole. I have made it several times now. It is wonderful! You could eat it as a dessert. We always use 3- 15oz canned yams (brand name yams). We also use 1 stick of butter (use real butter), 1/2 cup of white sugar and cinnamon to taste. The topping is thick, so you'll have to spread it(not sprinkle). It is definitely a recipe your family will beg you to bring every holiday dinner and then fight over who will get the last serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Definite 5 stars. Followed people's advice about cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and ground ginger. I've made it twice already -- once yesterday and once today -- both for a group of people. Gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I used canned yams instead. It was still a great taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
yummy....just how I like my yams.The only thing I did different was add cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. I brought this to a meeting and it was a hit! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This has become one of our Thanksgiving meal best recipes. This will be our 4th year. Everyone asks for the recipe. Very sweet. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This was the greatest sweet potato dish I have ever made!! I got so many compliments from my guests and everyone was asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipe is fast and easy. Everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner loved it. I used baked sweet potatoes once and canned yams another time. Both were equally great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I made this to accompany a large pork loin roast. It was for a large gathering. I asked for a show of hands, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..several went up. I asked that they just take a sample of this sweet potato souffle. After dinner I asked again, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..NO hands went up!! They all loved it! EVERYONE requested the recipe! Great compliment to pork and, of course, turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe. I got rave reviews from the family. Whenever I brought this to Family holiday parties, someone always wanted the recipe :-) A must make recipe for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States