Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This has become our family's favorite dish. The kids all ask me to make extra. Great side dish but I've used as a dessert also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is delicious! I just made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I made it without coconut because I didn't have any on hand but it still came out so good! I would suggest decreasing the amount of butter in the topping if you make it without coconut. I bet it taste even better with coconut. Also, my sister HAD to include marshmallows so she spread some on top and baked it for several more minutes. It really doesn't need marshmallows but it tasted fine with them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissyren
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was a huge success this Thanksgiving! I was nervous trying a different recipe but it was absolutely delicious and the only bad thing was there wasn't any leftovers because everyone devoured it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athomas521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This turned out really good, I added pumpkin and it was just yummmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
One word to sum up this dish; WOW!!!!! This is absolutely incredible as is!! One thing i would keep in mind, is that the "topping" portion only gives you about enough to just cover the top. I like a nice crunchy topping so i will make probably 25% - 35% more. Tastes like apple crumble topping on pumpkin pie. If you want to show off for someone special MAKE THIS DISH!!!! I would give it more stars if i could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good! I was looking for something like this. I used Pecan extract, oh my how good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have been making this recipe ever since I got it out of a church recipe book many years ago. The only difference is that I only use 1/2 cup of coconut and prefer pecans rather than walnuts. My original recipe called for a full cup of sugar but after seeing this, I believe I'll make it with just 1/2 cup this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is my favorite sweet potato recipe. I tried this several years ago as a Thanksgiving side dish, and it was an immediate hit! My husband does not care for sweet potatoes and refuses to try it, but that means there is more for me :0) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is wonderful! I substituted Splenda for the sugar, egg substitute for the eggs, and omitted the coconut altogether. Thumbs up for all of the changes except the egg substitute, which made it too runny. The kids will think it's a dessert and you'll know it's really sugar free. My husband, who doesn't eat ANY veggies, loves this. I highly recommend this for anyone. Because of this recipe, I always bring the sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Mine came out looking exactly like the picture. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States