Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I love sweet potatoes,so I thought this sounded good.Next time I'll add an extra cup of potatoes and less sugar,and even a little less topping.I couldn't taste enough of the sweet potatoes.It seemed like the topping over powered them.Even though,it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My aunt has made this for years. We call it sweet potato casserole. I have made it several times now. It is wonderful! You could eat it as a dessert. We always use 3- 15oz canned yams (brand name yams). We also use 1 stick of butter (use real butter), 1/2 cup of white sugar and cinnamon to taste. The topping is thick, so you'll have to spread it(not sprinkle). It is definitely a recipe your family will beg you to bring every holiday dinner and then fight over who will get the last serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Definite 5 stars. Followed people's advice about cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and ground ginger. I've made it twice already -- once yesterday and once today -- both for a group of people. Gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I used canned yams instead. It was still a great taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
yummy....just how I like my yams.The only thing I did different was add cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. I brought this to a meeting and it was a hit! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This has become one of our Thanksgiving meal best recipes. This will be our 4th year. Everyone asks for the recipe. Very sweet. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This was the greatest sweet potato dish I have ever made!! I got so many compliments from my guests and everyone was asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipe is fast and easy. Everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner loved it. I used baked sweet potatoes once and canned yams another time. Both were equally great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I made this to accompany a large pork loin roast. It was for a large gathering. I asked for a show of hands, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..several went up. I asked that they just take a sample of this sweet potato souffle. After dinner I asked again, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..NO hands went up!! They all loved it! EVERYONE requested the recipe! Great compliment to pork and, of course, turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe. I got rave reviews from the family. Whenever I brought this to Family holiday parties, someone always wanted the recipe :-) A must make recipe for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States