Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Wow! My husband ate these (not a sweet potato fan). The rest of us kept coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I love sweet potatoes,so I thought this sounded good.Next time I'll add an extra cup of potatoes and less sugar,and even a little less topping.I couldn't taste enough of the sweet potatoes.It seemed like the topping over powered them.Even though,it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
my friends were surprised of how good this one is. They loved it and asked me to make another one. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was the thing my company complimented the most! it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this souffle for Thanksgiving. My entire extended family loved it. I especially liked it because it had coconut. I wasn't able to make it with nuts because of a particular guest. The coconut was a nice addition instead of just the butter and sugar. I have a request to prepare this with our Christmas Ham dinner. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Definite 5 stars. Followed people's advice about cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and ground ginger. I've made it twice already -- once yesterday and once today -- both for a group of people. Gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I will make this recipe again. I made a mistake the first time & put only 2 cups mashed sweet potato. Made the dish overly sweet. I'm not too fond of flaked coconut so I cut the measure in half and made the missing half of oats. Ground the nuts as fine as I could 'cause I can't chew them. Added the extra spices as recommended by other readers. 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 tsp nutmeg 1/2 tsp ginger 1/4 tsp cloves Put the added spices in both the sweet potato and the topping, so double the spice amount. I think the recipe will come out great next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is the best! Last year a used a similar recipe with marshmellows...but this was was even better with the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This dish was so stinkin good! I used Pecans instead of Walnuts but next time I think I will try using oats in place of the nuts because I just don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was delicious! The topping was wonderful. Almost like a dessert. My kids don't like nuts so I chopped them very fine and they didn't know they were in there! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States