Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I prepared this recipe just as directed. After tasting it I added a tablespoon of lemon juice. It really brought out the flavors. This salad is even better the next day and goes great with a cold turkey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE! EVERYONE LOVED IT AT OUR LAST FAMILY GATHERING, ALTHOUGH I DID CUT THE MAYO AND BROWN SUGAR BY HALF AND ADDED SLICED GOLDEN DELICIOUS APPLES. THANKS FOR A GREAT NEW WAY TO GET MY KIDS TO EAT SWEET POTATOES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
great salad....used 1 cup of light salad dressing and 1/2 cup of cranraisins plus a half TBSP of lemon juice.wow this was very good paired with the buffalo steak that was grilled to a perfect meduim-well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
You'll be a fan of this fall salad if you like Waldorf salad. I served it with a nice pot roast, and my guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This is definitely a different twist on sweet potatoes. I used canned instead of fresh, and it turned out somewhat mushy. However, I am taking that into consideration in my rating, and I give it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
We liked this salad. It is savory and hearty. I would definitely make it again. I also used half the mayo and sugar and substituted it for the lemon juice and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. The flavor was nice. I did substitute the walnuts with pecans for those that were allergic. It still received compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Easy to put together. Definitely different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was pretty good. different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! Cut back on brown sugar by 2/3. Added celery, craisins, green onions, salt, lemon juice, and a dash of cinnamon. Omitted the raisins. Substituted pecans for the walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States