Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Easy and delicious - doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! Cut back on brown sugar by 2/3. Added celery, craisins, green onions, salt, lemon juice, and a dash of cinnamon. Omitted the raisins. Substituted pecans for the walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was very good. I did substitute craisins and also used pecans because that was all I had on hand. I think next time I will reduce the amount of sugar it was just a tad too sweet for out tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
A keeper! Compliments galore with this quick and easy receipe.Refrigerate overnight so the mayo and brown sugar absorb well. If you double I would suggest 1 3/4 mayo and 3/4 brown sugar. I had to drain some of the dressing because as written it's too much. This will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
We liked this salad. It is savory and hearty. I would definitely make it again. I also used half the mayo and sugar and substituted it for the lemon juice and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Easy to put together. Definitely different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was pretty good. different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
great salad....used 1 cup of light salad dressing and 1/2 cup of cranraisins plus a half TBSP of lemon juice.wow this was very good paired with the buffalo steak that was grilled to a perfect meduim-well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. The flavor was nice. I did substitute the walnuts with pecans for those that were allergic. It still received compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE! EVERYONE LOVED IT AT OUR LAST FAMILY GATHERING, ALTHOUGH I DID CUT THE MAYO AND BROWN SUGAR BY HALF AND ADDED SLICED GOLDEN DELICIOUS APPLES. THANKS FOR A GREAT NEW WAY TO GET MY KIDS TO EAT SWEET POTATOES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States