Sweet Potato Rosti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
To be fair I don't particularly like sweet potatoes. Might try these again later as the winter CSA we are in is likely to give me ample more sweet potatoes. These did get a little burnt at the posted time so I'd either drop the temp a touch or cook them a minute or two less. Second ... I didn't realize when I grabbed goat cheese at the store that the standard pack was less than listed - and the cake itself was pretty bland so it needs every bit of the tangy melty goat cheese and some additionaly seasoning too ... maybe garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I was a little nervous after reading the reviews, but dove in anyway. I ended up chopping half the potatoes in a Cuisinart and grating the rest. Still the messiest thing ever. I also added a little pumpkin pie spice which gave the flavor more depth. Draining the water from the potatoes is hard, and I did a terrible job, but it worked out pretty well. Should have used a larger baking sheet, as it makes a lot. I made more of a casserole than individual patties, but it was good regardless. Ate it like it was going out of style. Will make again - with someone else to help clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
OK, but not a real favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great flavor! Texture was a little bit interesting. Not sure if I didn't squeeze out enough water or what. Reheated well as leftovers. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious. I love sweet potatoes but not the sugary sort. This was wonderful. Only change for me next time will be a splash of tabasco in the rosti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
It was okay... I added all the goat cheese in the mixture instead of putting it on top. I served it as a side dish however I think if I make it again it'll be in miniture size and used as, or as part of, an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yummy. I didn't have a grater, so I boiled the potatoes (whole), peeled and sliced. I placed in 4 large muffin tins. I love goat cheese and will add more next time I make them. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were well received at our house! Great flavour. A wonderful use of sweet potatoes without all the sugar used in most sweet potato recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I found the same recipe on another web site and it said to stir the eggs into the grated potatoes when you stir in the cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Sorry about that! Add the eggs at the same time as you mix in the goat's cheese. Make sure you put the rosti straight into a hot oven, otherwise the eggs start to leak out of the potato mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States