Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
mmm great recipe husband and I liked these alot thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Tender, moist texture and slightly sweet. I did reduce the sugar to 3 Tbsps so I can make it into a loaf for our sandwiches or as rolls for our breakfast. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Used the dough cycle on my bread machine to mix these up, then let the dough rise in the bowl as instructed. I split mine up between two smaller square baking dishes, baked, and then stuck in the freezer for future use! I did try one, and it was yummy. Can't wait to heat them up and brush with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This rolls are delicious. You can not taste the sweet potato at all which is neither good or bad, its just what it is. They taste like a good quality sweet dinner roll. I liked them best hot with jam on them! I used coconut oil in replace of the margarine (I never ever use margarine...yuck!). I also used fresh sweet potato steamed in the microwave. Made these rolls in the bread machine then cooked in the oven. I did NOT have to add any more liquid or flour to make it work in the bread machine which was nice. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These turned out very dense. They tasted good, but weren't really what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this because I saw that some reviews said they used leftover mashed sweet potatoes. They turned out so delicious, I am making more as we speak. My youngest daughter and myself love them and will make them whenever I have leftover sweet potatoes. We have them when they are warm with butter and we have reheated them and put butter and cinnamon sugar on them. Both ways are just so wonderful. I even have doubled the batch this time to be able to freeze them for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made these today (Easter 2012) and they were delicious! The only change I made was to use 2 T brown sugar and 2 T white sugar. I think the reason the dough is so sticky for some is that they use too much sweet potato puree. Stick to the original recipe which calls for 1/2 cup and you will be fine. I also used my KA mixer with the dough hooks and eliminated the kneeding. Made 2 pans of 10 each. Be sure to brush with butter while hot and they will be great. Mine looked just like the pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These made a delicious sidedish to our Easter turkey dinner. Just a hint of sweetness. I boiled and mashed sweet potatoes and set the potato water aside for use as the liquid in this recipe. I made the dough in my bread machine, which worked out well. I then divided the dough up into 54 balls (18 x 3), in order to form "clover leaf rolls" by placing three small dough balls together in a greased muffin tin. I allowed them to rise another hour before baking for 12 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So far, it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States