Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I loved these although I HATE sweet potatoes. I only used 1 cup of sweetpotato (left over from a pie I made for my fiance). He immediately sent the recipe to his mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
We loved these rolls and will make them every Thanksgiving from now on. My one year old could not get enough. Very moist and great flavor. I used 1/2 cup extra sweet potato (fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
These were soooooo good! I made them last Thanksgiving using our leftover sweet potatoes! We made ham sandwiches on them - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Wonderful recipe! I used yams (cooked and mashed) and I substituded 2 c. whole wheat flour for 2 c. of the white flour. I threw it all in my bread machine without too much trouble. Works fine for a loaf of bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made these for my family this Thanksgiving and they were a big hit! I pureed the potato in an electric mini-chopper and it worked fine. I think this will be a standard recipe for me! I added a bit extra sweet potato than called for and they tasted wonderful. The color is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
My friends and family absolutely love these rolls. I've made these a few times already, and the only thing I changed was to add some brown sugar and cinnamon to the sweet potatoes. They're only slightly sweet, so it complements just about any main entree. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
These rolls were delicious!! I made them for Easter this year with a ham and they were gone so quickly. Although I needed to add a bit more flour, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I forgot to keep the sweet potato water, but these came out great anyway, only I did some rolls and some of the dough in loaf pans. Everyone loved this bread!! Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I am "new" in the kitchen, and this was the first bread I have ever made. It was so SIMPLE and easy and they came out GREAT. Because I made candied sweet potatoes also, I used fresh ones, and used the water that I boiled them in in this recipe. I took them for Thanksgiving, and everyone was impressed I actually made them myself! It seems I had to add a bit more flour than the recipe called for because it was too sticky but other than that they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Bless You Sherlie, for sharing this wonderful roll recipe !!! My 3 children loved these. I made a test batch before Thanksgiving and they loved them. They even put some back for later...and they ate them as snacks and the 3 year old even wanted them for breakfast !!! My 12 year old had some friends over and she made them try them.....and then I was asked for the recipe by the girls to give to THEIR mothers !!!! Its a wonderful recipe !!! I even cheated and it was still great! I used my Kitchen Aid as the mixer and kneader and they were so light and fluffy in texture! I used fresh sweet potatoes and boiled them myself, then mashed them instead of using canned as my family isn't real big on canned foods in general. Freaks...but anyway, with using fresh sweet potatoes the color is just gorgeous! I was worried about the color turning the kids off, but it didn't. Or my husband for that matter. He devoured them as fast as the kids did ! This is now an often requested recipe at our house...& its a healthy one too! Wonderful way to get the BetaCarotene in your kids without a fight! Great recipe !! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States