Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious - made 1 batch sweet potato and the other pumpkin. Made another batch using pumpkin again and made raisin bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These are some of the best dinner rolls I have ever tasted, let alone made myself. I wish I could give them more then 5 stars!! I did lower the oven temp to 350, and baked 20 minutes. After removing from the oven I rubbed butter all over the tops, as I do with all rolls and Bread, other then those minor differences, I made just as directed. Will make these may more times, and tell all my bread making family and friends about these wonderful, yummy, rolls!! Thanks Sherlie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I had some sweet potato puree leftover from another recipe, so I decided to give this recipe a try. The rolls don't really taste like sweet potato but that actually worked out well for us since DH isn't a sweet potato fan. I made no changes, but I did throw all of the ingredients in my bread machine on the dough cycle and then proceeded with step 3. I'm not sure why some people had to add so much extra flour - 3 1/2 c. was just right for me. My rolls were done in 13 minutes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
wow! I've never had bread turn out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Oh my - these were phenominal! My favorite rolls so far!! I didn't make it exact, but I have no doubts that it's fine as written. I had butternut squash to use up, and where many said they used pumpkin I felt the texture was similar enough and we really loved these! I doubled the recipe, and used 3c all purpose & 3-1/2c whole wheat. They rose like no other dough I've made so far! I am going to make these often, I saved some of the butternut squash in the freezer just in case this came out good - it really did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Easy, pretty and delicious! I used brown sugar and unsalted butter. Reduced salt to 1/2 tsp and used 2 c. white whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
not bad, but I must confess I was expecting something more: the sweet potato didn't come out at all, and they were simple rolls, quite as usual; normally when you add potatoes the bread is softer and fluffier, not so this time. So, I'll stick with plain potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are the best rolls ever, and they are so easy; they will definitely be my "go-to" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were so awesome, they turned really great! I added whole wheat flour to recipe about 1 cup. The only thing is that I had to bake them for additional 15mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hime12
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
good and moist, love the flavor . the bread have a nice orange color but i think it need more sweet potato flavor to it, so maybe next time i made a sweet potato filling for it or add more sweet potato to the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States