Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made two batches of these at Thanksgiving. Worked so good on the dough cycle in my bread machine. All the rolls were gone the day after. Very, Very soft and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used 2 T. brown sugar and 2 T. white sugar and about 1 cup of mashed baked sweet potato...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving dinner, and they were a huge hit! Even my kids, who can't stand sweet potatoes, devoured them. A few alterations I made were...1) I used fresh sweet potatoes, steamed then mashed with a little butter and pineapple/orange juice. 2) I used brown sugar instead of white. 3) brushed the tops with butter after I pulled them from the oven. Next time I make these, I may try using buttermilk instead of water. I have already been told that I will need to make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious - made 1 batch sweet potato and the other pumpkin. Made another batch using pumpkin again and made raisin bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These are some of the best dinner rolls I have ever tasted, let alone made myself. I wish I could give them more then 5 stars!! I did lower the oven temp to 350, and baked 20 minutes. After removing from the oven I rubbed butter all over the tops, as I do with all rolls and Bread, other then those minor differences, I made just as directed. Will make these may more times, and tell all my bread making family and friends about these wonderful, yummy, rolls!! Thanks Sherlie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I had some sweet potato puree leftover from another recipe, so I decided to give this recipe a try. The rolls don't really taste like sweet potato but that actually worked out well for us since DH isn't a sweet potato fan. I made no changes, but I did throw all of the ingredients in my bread machine on the dough cycle and then proceeded with step 3. I'm not sure why some people had to add so much extra flour - 3 1/2 c. was just right for me. My rolls were done in 13 minutes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
wow! I've never had bread turn out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Oh my - these were phenominal! My favorite rolls so far!! I didn't make it exact, but I have no doubts that it's fine as written. I had butternut squash to use up, and where many said they used pumpkin I felt the texture was similar enough and we really loved these! I doubled the recipe, and used 3c all purpose & 3-1/2c whole wheat. They rose like no other dough I've made so far! I am going to make these often, I saved some of the butternut squash in the freezer just in case this came out good - it really did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Easy, pretty and delicious! I used brown sugar and unsalted butter. Reduced salt to 1/2 tsp and used 2 c. white whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
not bad, but I must confess I was expecting something more: the sweet potato didn't come out at all, and they were simple rolls, quite as usual; normally when you add potatoes the bread is softer and fluffier, not so this time. So, I'll stick with plain potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States