Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice and moist with a hint of sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very pretty to look at but not a lot of flavor. I used olive oil, maybe that was my mistake, would recommend using regular veg. oil instead. Probably wont try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Guzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made these because I had leftover fresh yams from thanksgiving. I didn't have a problem with the sticky dough; I thought it was so easy to work with but the results were bland and a bit dense. The extra star is for the beautiful color! Since I love how the color turned, I might use my favorite cinnamon roll and incorporate it with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were the most beautiful and tasty rolls I've ever made. Made dough in my bread machine and followed recipe to a T. Will make again as they turned out great, the dough out of the bread machine was amazing, not sticky at all. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! Loved it! Rave reviews by all of the family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
mmm great recipe husband and I liked these alot thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Tender, moist texture and slightly sweet. I did reduce the sugar to 3 Tbsps so I can make it into a loaf for our sandwiches or as rolls for our breakfast. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Used the dough cycle on my bread machine to mix these up, then let the dough rise in the bowl as instructed. I split mine up between two smaller square baking dishes, baked, and then stuck in the freezer for future use! I did try one, and it was yummy. Can't wait to heat them up and brush with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This rolls are delicious. You can not taste the sweet potato at all which is neither good or bad, its just what it is. They taste like a good quality sweet dinner roll. I liked them best hot with jam on them! I used coconut oil in replace of the margarine (I never ever use margarine...yuck!). I also used fresh sweet potato steamed in the microwave. Made these rolls in the bread machine then cooked in the oven. I did NOT have to add any more liquid or flour to make it work in the bread machine which was nice. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States