Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These rolls are awesome! I use 3/4C boiled & Mashed Sweet potatoes, 3T of Dark Brown Sugar, 1T of White Sugar, 2tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice. I tested them on a group of friends and they ate every single one of them. One lady even stuffed on in their purse lol, another wants to pay me to make another batch. I WILL be making these again tonight and for thanksgiving! I'm so glad that I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biscuit PoP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I had some sweet potatoes that I needed to use quick so I fo this recipe. I roasted them in the oven. I mashed them with brown sugar, nutmeg and salt. I added that to the proofed yeast then the eggs and mixed well then I added flour. It was very sticky, I added at least 5 cups of flour. My house was cold but the dough did rise. They were delicious. I would make this again, I'm looking at my butternut squash, wonder if that would work......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Holy Cow these were rich and amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious, but I did make subs: I decreased sugar by half, used one roasted garnet yam, and butter instead of marg. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Ok I loveeeeee this recipe I make these rolls every week my kids and hubby love it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The bigger they are, the better they are. I added a little Garam Masala to them, because I wanted a little umpf. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used canned pumpkin because I couldn't find sweet potato. I agree with some of the reviews that said this could use some more sugar. Next time I'll add some brown sugar. I got 23 buns out of the recipe and will freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vasanti
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The buns were delicious I think I should have used the baking pan instead of the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The vegetable smuggler strikes again! I used 2 LARGE sweet potatoes that I cooked and mashed. I also used whole wheat flour. My children gobbled them down. I have NEVER gotten them to eat sweet potatoes. A great way to disguise a high vitamin content veggie! These rolls freeze wonderfully. I would also highly recommend the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies! Great recipes! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I agree this roll is good with soups and stews, but it really does need more flavor to stand alone. I read some reviews and increased the sweet potatoes but my husband and I could barely note it. I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was very good when we drenched it in gravy. I will make this again because I do like the texture and it goes great with soup, but will alter it a bit to suit my palate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States