Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making homemade rolls without my bread machine. They turned out perfect. They were a beautiful color and texture and just the right sweetness. I was able to use our homegrown sweet potatoes which made me feel great. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Simply amazing! I used bread flour instead of all purpose flour, increased the sweet potato to 1 cup, used brown sugar instead of white sugar and used real butter. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These rolls are awesome! I use 3/4C boiled & Mashed Sweet potatoes, 3T of Dark Brown Sugar, 1T of White Sugar, 2tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice. I tested them on a group of friends and they ate every single one of them. One lady even stuffed on in their purse lol, another wants to pay me to make another batch. I WILL be making these again tonight and for thanksgiving! I'm so glad that I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biscuit PoP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I had some sweet potatoes that I needed to use quick so I fo this recipe. I roasted them in the oven. I mashed them with brown sugar, nutmeg and salt. I added that to the proofed yeast then the eggs and mixed well then I added flour. It was very sticky, I added at least 5 cups of flour. My house was cold but the dough did rise. They were delicious. I would make this again, I'm looking at my butternut squash, wonder if that would work......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFRANI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Holy Cow these were rich and amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious, but I did make subs: I decreased sugar by half, used one roasted garnet yam, and butter instead of marg. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Ok I loveeeeee this recipe I make these rolls every week my kids and hubby love it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The bigger they are, the better they are. I added a little Garam Masala to them, because I wanted a little umpf. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used canned pumpkin because I couldn't find sweet potato. I agree with some of the reviews that said this could use some more sugar. Next time I'll add some brown sugar. I got 23 buns out of the recipe and will freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vasanti
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The buns were delicious I think I should have used the baking pan instead of the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States