Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Ok I loveeeeee this recipe I make these rolls every week my kids and hubby love it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The bigger they are, the better they are. I added a little Garam Masala to them, because I wanted a little umpf. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used canned pumpkin because I couldn't find sweet potato. I agree with some of the reviews that said this could use some more sugar. Next time I'll add some brown sugar. I got 23 buns out of the recipe and will freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vasanti
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The buns were delicious I think I should have used the baking pan instead of the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The vegetable smuggler strikes again! I used 2 LARGE sweet potatoes that I cooked and mashed. I also used whole wheat flour. My children gobbled them down. I have NEVER gotten them to eat sweet potatoes. A great way to disguise a high vitamin content veggie! These rolls freeze wonderfully. I would also highly recommend the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies! Great recipes! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I agree this roll is good with soups and stews, but it really does need more flavor to stand alone. I read some reviews and increased the sweet potatoes but my husband and I could barely note it. I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was very good when we drenched it in gravy. I will make this again because I do like the texture and it goes great with soup, but will alter it a bit to suit my palate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These came out really good! my boyfriend is a picky eater and he enjoyed them as well. I followed the directions almost exactly. The only changes I made was add about 2 tbs of brown sugar to the mix and I also sprinkled the tops of the biscuits with butter and brown sugar before baking. I will defiantly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe was very easy. I brushed rolls with melted butter before baking and after baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed recipe as written except that I used freshly baked sweet potatoes and used the bread machine to make dough. These are the best rolls I've made! Beautiful texture, color and delicious:) Make now, bake later: Make the dough and form the rolls placing them on the baking pan. Put the pan into the freezer and when frozen, put the frozen dough balls into a ziplock bag and then put them back into the freezer (they won't stick to each other) When you want a couple of rolls for dinner, take the dough rolls from freezer and place on cookie sheet. Put the pan inside a clear plastic bag until they have thawed and then risen about double in size and bake as per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made a double batch and froze half. Really glad I did. Made the mistake of making the day before and setting in fridge as formed rolls. They rose right out of the pan! Had to bake a little longer since they were so big. These were lightly sweet and very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States