Sweet Potato Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. It was really moist and orange glaze added great flavor. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great texture & taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Not really spectacular. Good, and a nice way to sneak in sweet potatoes, but just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was good. I will make again. The citrus of the orange was a little much for me so I will do a vanilla icing next time. I also decreases the sugar in the cake by a half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
5-stars because 5 people finished it off in a day and a half, AND I've been recruited to make it for Thanksgiving. Good thing it is really easy. Used brown sugar instead of white and maple flavoring instead of vanilla and only had to bake it about 55 minutes. I thought a pineapple glaze sounded better than an orange one, but I didn't have pineapple juice on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I really enjoyed this cake. I send it to my daughter's teacher and she said she had never tasted a cake this delicious. I agree with her. Try this cake. If you like fall flavors, it will not disapoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious, moist...tastes like fall! I made a browned butter glaze to go on top. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tameeka L Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luna firefly
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, I added about 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans to cake and sprinkled more finely chopped pecans over glaze. I shared this cake with co-workers it quickly became the work place favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Bridge City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My husband tried baking this cake twice and it did not come out well at all. It was very heavy and dry. Not sure what went wrong but we were totally disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My husband lost the recipe that he used a few years ago. This recipe is similar to what he used to make. All the other recipes we tried from books and other sites didn't quite match. All we can say is thank you. WE LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States