Sweet Potato Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
i added a cup of pecans to it then it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very good recipe - potatoes whether white or sweet always make a very tender dough. I made in a bundt pan and followed the recipe. I added a streusel filling with finely chopped walnuts. I love the ribbon effect. I glazed it with a simple vanilla cinnamon glaze. Is a permanent in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I baked the cake (but I added 1 tsp of each spice) and it was simply awesome! My husband and kids devoured it! Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
pretty good.. i did add more sweet potatoes..but overall prettty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Great recipe, turned out really good. I used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/1/2 cup of regular sugar, I also used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1. Great consistency and texture. I also garnished the top of cake with pecans prior to cooking and made a brown sugar glaze. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I have to say I had my doubts. I'm not a fan of the sweet potato. But this is by far the best cake I've ever made. REALLY easy to make, and delicious!! My husband loves this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Use applesauce or prune puree instead of butter/oil to make this more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Kimathi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
The only way I like sweet potatoes. Here are my suggestions for a different cake: add dried cranberries (about 1/2 cup) and 1 tsp. grated orange rind. No better just different. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was ok. The spices were very nice but it seemed like it was missing something. Needs some experementing, but the potential is there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I made this for my daughter's first birthday party, and it turned out great! I made it exactly as directed, using canned sweet potatoes and baking it in a bundt pan for 1 hour. Whoever said to bake it for longer than an hour must have had an oven that wasn't working right, an hour was plenty! It turned out great, and tasted fantastic, everyone loved it, even the birthday girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States