Sweet Potato Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I have made this cake atleast 6 times and it is sooooooooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lithonia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Perfect cake. It was moist, delicious, and had a beautiful texture. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out flawlessly. My family and I gobbled it up in no time flat. This will be a recipe I'll use a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
as someone who DETESTS sweet potatoes, i was very skeptical when making this cake despite the good reviews. I'm glad I did. the sweet potatoes helped make it moist. I was 1/4c short of the sweet potato but had some carrot/sweet potato puree that i use to smuggle into my 4 year old's foods, and added that, and it turned out fine. As soon as she's eaten dinner, i'm going to give her a piece of this and if she eats it, it will be in my rotation. thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This cake was wonderful! My children were begging for it in their lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This cake is absolutely delicious. I made it and substituted the sweet potato with Libby's pumpkin mix, that comes in a can. My family was amazed with the moisture of this recipe and the flavor. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
i added a cup of pecans to it then it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very good recipe - potatoes whether white or sweet always make a very tender dough. I made in a bundt pan and followed the recipe. I added a streusel filling with finely chopped walnuts. I love the ribbon effect. I glazed it with a simple vanilla cinnamon glaze. Is a permanent in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I baked the cake (but I added 1 tsp of each spice) and it was simply awesome! My husband and kids devoured it! Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
pretty good.. i did add more sweet potatoes..but overall prettty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Great recipe, turned out really good. I used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/1/2 cup of regular sugar, I also used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1. Great consistency and texture. I also garnished the top of cake with pecans prior to cooking and made a brown sugar glaze. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States