Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good recipe... I think next time I will put in another sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Awesome recipes! I made as written with one exception...I ran out of yellow mustard and used dijon. This will be my new potato salad recipe. It is the perfect blend of flavors. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe that I have used many times.Everyone here loves it .Great job gramz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by captainbob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
nice change from white potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IT Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Amazingly good and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Just made this for tonight. YUM! I made equivalent of sweet potato to regular potato (just so I could use up my sweet potatoes). Again YUM! I never would have thought to incorporate sweet potatoes into my potato salad. Thanks a YUMMY BUNCH for sharing this recipe!!! It's a keeper!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I loved the combination of the sweet potatoes and regular potatoes. The crunchy celery is a must. I thought there was too much sauce (but maybe my potatoes were too small). Next time, I will cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very nice potato salad...my sweet potatoes ended up just mixing in with the mayo and it gave it a reddish tint. Very good still. I like the crunch of the celery and onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm not a sweet potato person, but gave this a shot for my SO. You really couldn't even taste the sweet potatoes, which was fine by me. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Good basic recipe for potatoe salad. I made my own version from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States