Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was very yummy and easy to make. We are going to have the leftovers with cheeseburgers that we are grilling. My husband is not really a "left over" guy, but he said he would eat it again in a couple of days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Several reviewers have stated that the sweet potatoes give this dish a lot of color. A sweet potato has cream-colored flesh, not orange. They must have been using yams, which many mistake for the sweet potato. Yams have deep orange flesh and they are very, very sweet. I have found that few grocers know the difference - so check carefully before you buy your sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is so good. I added some sweet relish, and I roasted sweet potatoes and tossed it in. A dash of paprika gave it a tiny bit of a kick. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Even though it's not aesthetic, it's a tasty keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good, just stuck with recipe some what and came out great. Wasn't sure on the cooking of the potatoes but I peeled them first then cooked till I could stick a fork in them a little ways. The sweet potato I cut into chunks as big as the regular potatoes because it was pretty big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I actually loved this. It was very good and everyone liked it. It is a little bit different than the norm. Next time I will use less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rstupak2004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We took this to a BBQ, and not only did we love it, but everyone at the BBQ loved it! There weren't even left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akle85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
So GOOD! I've made this a few times now and didn't change a thing. This recipe is so good that I even made it for my Inlaws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
really good taste but the sweet potatoes cook alot quicker than the potatoes.they were mush. cook them seperately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was my first time making potato salad and I didn't have sweet potatoes so I used butternut squash. It was alright but that's about all. It was easy which was nice for my first time but there isn't much depth of flavor. It was missing something.. Not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENKJOHNSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This salad has been my "go to" staple for summer events and it is always a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States