Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this but used an extra sweet potatoe. The flavor was spot on and impressive. Although the texture of the sweet potatoe takes some getting used to. I think that it would be a great addition to a family gathering because its so unique and creative in looks and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was excellent. I used yukon gold, russett, and red potatoes in addition to sweet potatoes. Also added sour cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
12-7-11: Made this for what I thought were sweet potatoes; turned out pretty good even though they were really bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is my favorite potato salad! It has just the right amount of mayo (I hate when there's too much), and I love that you can taste the mustard. The celery adds a nice crunch to it. Best salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Love it! Nice change from regular potato salad. I subbed some sour cream and plain yogurt for half the mayo. I did not like the sour cream taste in it much, so next time, I will only sub with plain yogurt. Other than that, very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
If you are a beginner like me, and over boiled your potatoes and they are all mushy. Once you've cubed them, throw them on a cookie sheet and throw them in the freezer until they are somewhat stiff. That way it doesn't mush even more when you mix it all in with the mayo mix. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used all sweet potatoes - yum! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My husband loved it. I felt half an onion is too much. I used a yellow onion and it just over powered the whole salad. I felt it was missing something so next time I will experiment by adding something I'm not sure what. I think it is easier or faster to peal the potatoes and chop them how you like like them, before you boil them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Took this to dinner at my parents, and everyone loved it!! they all wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States